European Conference on Thermophysical Properties

Graz, Austria, September 03 - 08

ECTP Lifetime Award

Nominations are invited for the ECTP Lifetime Award in recognition of well-defined original scientific achievements in thermophysics over a long period of activity. The application can be made either personally or by a sponsor(s). Each nomination should be accompanied by a brief biography, a list of significant publications and a description of professional achievements in thermophysics and 1-2 letter(s) of recommendation from influential members of the thermophysics community detailing the specific reasons for the nomination.

Nominations should reach Carlos Nieto de Castro ( before 31.12.2016.

List of ECTP Lifetime Award Recipients:

2014W.M. Haynes (USA)1996H.E. Schmidt (Germany)
2011W. Wakeham (UK)1993G. Ruffino (Italy, posthumous)
2008A. Nagashima (Japan)1990R.E. Taylor (USA)
2005R. Tye (UK)1988F. Cabannes (France)
2002K. Maglic (Serbia)1986E. Fitzer (Germany)
1999R. Taylor (UK)  

website administration by:
Thomas Leitner

TUGraz Logo